Banner
Skip Navigation LinksCELS > BIO > Faculty / Staff
spacer
Contact Information:
Department of
Biological Sciences
120 Flagg Road,
University of Rhode Island
Kingston, RI 02881 - 0816.
Phone: (401) 874-2373.
Fax: (401) 874-2065.
Faculty
Robert C. Bullock
Position:Associate Dean of the College of Arts & Sciences and Professor of Biological Sciences (Systematics - concentrating on the Mollusca)
Office:Chafee 257, Morrill 106
Phone:401-874-4107 / (401) 874-2649
Email:rbullock@uri.edu
J. Stanley Cobb
Position:Professor Emeritus
Office:Woodward Hall 134
Phone:(401) 874-6108
Email:scobb@uri.edu
Kimberly Fournier
Position:Assistant Professor (Joint Appointment in the Department of Kinesiology and the Department of Biology)
Office:
Phone:
Email:kimfournier@mail.uri.edu
Marian R Goldsmith
Position:Professor of Biological Sciences (Genetic mapping and genomics in Lepidoptera)
Office:CBLS 291
Phone:(401) 874-2373 / (401) 874-2637
Email:mrgoldsmith@mail.uri.edu
Frank Heppner
Position:Professor Emeritus
Office:102 Morrill Hall
Phone:(401) 874-4399
Email:birdman@uri.edu
Steven Irvine
Position:Associate Professor of Biological Sciences (Molecular genetics and evolution of development)
Office:CBLS 281
Phone:(401) 874-9204
Email:steven.irvine@uri.edu
Gabriele Kass-Simon
Position:Professor of Biological Sciences (Neurobiology, behavioral physiology of invertebrates)
Office:Morrill 217
Phone:(401) 874-2671
Email:kass.simon@uri.edu
Keith T. Killingbeck
Position:Associate Dean of the Graduate School and Professor of Biological Sciences (Plant physiological, population, and community ecology)
Office:Ranger-209
Phone:(401) 874-2624
Email:keith@uri.edu
Jason J. Kolbe
Position:Assistant Professor
Office:CBLS 189
Phone:(401) 874-9731
Email:jjkolbe@mail.uri.edu
Richard E. Koske
Position:Professor of Biological Sciences (Ecology of terrestrial fungi)
Office:Ranger-306
Phone:(401) 874-2629
Email:rkoske@uri.edu
Chris Lane
Position:Assistant Professor (Algal genome evolution and reduction)
Office:CBLS 277
Phone:(401) 874-2683
Email:clane@mail.uri.edu
Serena M. Moseman-Valtierra
Position:Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences (Coastal wetland ecology )
Office:CBLS 489
Phone:401-874-7474
Email:smoseman@mail.uri.edu
Joanna Hanks Norris
Position:Coordinator of B.A. Biology & B.S. Biological Sciences Program
Office:CBLS 289
Phone:(401) 874-2623
Email:jnorris@uri.edu
Evan Preisser
Position:Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences (Consumer-resource interactions; community ecology)
Office:Woodward 237
Phone:(401) 874-2120
Email:preisser@uri.edu
Alison W. Roberts
Position:Chair of the Department and Professor of Biological Sciences (Evolution of plant cell wall biosynthesis)
Office:CBLS 283
Phone:(401) 874-4098
Email:aroberts@uri.edu
Brad Seibel
Position:Associate Professor of Biological Sciences (Physiology in extreme environments)
Office:CBLS 187
Phone:(401) 874-7997
Email:seibel@uri.edu
Carol Thornber
Position:Associate Professor of Biological Sciences (Marine population and community ecology; algal ecology)
Office:CBLS 181
Phone:(401) 874-4495
Email:thornber@uri.edu
Jacqueline F. Webb
Position:Professor of Biological Sciences and Coordinator, Marine Biology Program (Sensory biology and development of fishes)
Office:CBLS 293
Phone:(401) 874-2609
Email:jacqueline_webb@mail.uri.edu
Cheryl Wilga
Position:Professor (Evolutionary and functional morphology)
Office:CBLS 183
Phone:(401) 874-9020
Email:cwilga@uri.edu
Lecturers and Instructors
Andy Cary
Position:Lecturer (Ad Hoc)
Office:Woodward Hall 023
Phone:(401)874-7430
Email:andrew.cary@uri.edu
Brian L. Clinton
Position:Lecturer
Office:
Phone:
Email:brian.clinton@uri.edu
Shannon Donovan
Position:Part-time Instructor
Office:
Phone:
Email:sciencepup@hotmail.com
Aura Grandidge
Position:Part-time Instructor
Office:
Phone:
Email:agaricia@my.uri.edu
William Johnson
Position:Part-time Instructor
Office:
Phone:
Email:m5bill@yahoo.com
Jason B Ramsay
Position:Lecturer
Office:
Phone:
Email:jasonramsay@my.uri.edu
Scott Ruhren
Position:Part-time Instructor
Office:
Phone:
Email:sruhren@asri.org
Barbara Van Sciver
Position:Lecturer
Office:Morrill 212
Phone:
Email:bvansciver@mail.uri.edu
Brad Wetherbee
Position:Lecturer
Office:BISC A-127
Phone:
Email:wetherbee@uri.edu
Staff
Denise Brown
Position:Fiscal Clerk
Office:CBLS 193
Phone:401-874-4034
Email:denisebrown@uri.edu
Robin White
Position:Scientific Research Grant Assistant
Office:CBLS 193
Phone:401-874-2373
Email:rawhite@ds.uri.edu
Faculty
Lecturers and Instructors
Staff
Faculty Login
Think Big. We Do.
e-Campus | Sakai | my.URI.edu | WebMail | Directory | Contact Us

University of Rhode Island, Kingston, RI 02881, USA 1-401-874-1000
Copyright © 2011. All rights reserved. Disclaimer | Web feedback
URI is an equal opportunity employer committed to the principles of affirmative action.